Latest golf course reviews


Here are the most recent reviews by Teeuplo members!

9

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

22nd May, 2019

Played the course on Sunday 19th May 2017 was made welcome by club professional and staff. The course was on great condition and well presented, greens rolled true a credit to the green keeper and his staff. When the round was over we had a two course meal which was a carvery and chees cake desert great value for money. Thanks for your hospitality

9.4

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

22nd May, 2019

What a wonderful course in exceptional condition. The fairways and greens are a joy to behold. All the staff can be extremely proud of what they’ve produced here. The course is interesting and challenging. The food afterwards was exceptional as always. You can’t go wrong here.

8.8

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

21st May, 2019

We took the society on 19th May 2019 in sunny weather conditions.

This was a return visit to LGD after the success of 2018 and we were not disappointed. The course was in lovely condition with well manicured fairways and presented in a manner that was easy on the eye.

The greens rolled smooth and true and were a pleasure to putt on. Bunkers were a bit inconsistent, with some lacking sand - but the key is just not to go in them!

The 18 holes are a pleasant walk and not to testing on the old legs and the layout of the course is interesting with some really nice holes that require good shot selection and course management.

We paid £51 per man for 10am tee times on a Sunday - which included a fabulous 2 course carvery meal consisting of beef and turkey and all the trimmings followed by cheesecake. We believe this offers solid value for the quality of venue and times of day we visited.

The staff were all pleasant and helpful and the day was another real success amongst our members. We would highly recommend Lytham Green Drive to any other societies looking for a great golfing day out.

9.2

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

20th May, 2019

Played here with Bunkers Golf Society on 19.05.19.

I Play off 16.

A return visit and the weather was as good as you would want for golf.

Friendly Pro in the shop, knowledgeable about the course friendly and chatty. Adequate facilities in the shop for your golf needs for the day.

Nice large club house and plenty of room to hold our greeting and admin prior to playing.

Large practise putting area in front of the club house and nice seating area for when the weather allows.... which it did !!

A couple of nets available to loosen up.

Course was very well presented, very pleasing on the eye and well maintained throughout. The greens were very good and a highlight of the course for me.

some nice challenging holes and a course were you can THINK your way around rather than using the big stick on every tee.

You can get a good score if you stay in play and avoid the trees lined on most holes.

A very enjoyable course with a great par 5 finishing hole in front of the clubhouse.

We had a two course meal afterwards, Carvery and vanilla cheesecake. Both excellent and friendly staff serving too.

I would recommend a society visit to this course, you wont find better value.

9.4

Stockport, Greater Manchester

20th May, 2019

Our second visit with Bunkers Golf Society 26.4.19.

I play off 16.

Great welcome by the pro in the shop, very friendly and informative about the course. Shop stocked with all you will need for the days golf.


Upon entering the club we were met with a welcome from staff and via the TV screens with our logo on. A very nice touch.

I had some food before going out, well priced and great quality. Not part of our deal this time but would recommend having a bite to eat there.


The course is as good a parkland course that you will find in the North West, Fairways immacculate, Greens slick and true and the rest of the course well maintained and pleasing on the eye.


plenty of areas to warm up with a chipping area at the rear of the club house with a few nets and a large puuting area. [ only the brave ones used this due to the weather].

All in all a very enjoyable day despite the weather. A club that i would highly recommend you visit.


As Captain of BGS this year I had the pleasure of dealing with the general manager, Ryan. Thank you very much for your generosity and we look forward to returning as a society next season.... I will be returning much sooner.

9.2

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

20th May, 2019

Bunkers golf society visit 19/05/19

8.8

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

20th May, 2019

Once again we came back to Lytham Green Drive after a great day last year. The course is interesting enough with top drawer greens. They are smooth true and not too undulating but they are small which is a great defence. Yes the bunkers were a little inconsistent but never mind.

The course is relatively short...until you stand on a 420 yard par 4 with wind against and the par 3’s are more than a flick with a wedge.

I really like the place, it’s just a pleasant walk on a nice track.

The clubhouse is lovely and whilst this is a golf course review the staff and food were once again lovely.

Really enjoyed my day. Thank you.

9.2

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

20th May, 2019

I made my second visit to this superb course with fellow members of Bunkers Golf Society.
On arrival at the clubhouse we received a warm welcome from the “cellar man” and enjoyed a coffee before making our way onto the generous and beautifully kept putting and chipping greens. The driving nets were just 60 yards from the club house too, which enabled pre round warm up routines to be followed easily.
The course itself is superbly maintained. Fairways are cut and defined well. Greens were once again, immaculate. With little change in elevation at any point the course is an easy and very pleasant walk.
Post round, we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sun and watch as the last few groups played into the 18th green. When all groups were off the course, we were invited in to the dining room where we enjoyed a delicious and generous carvery followed by a tasty cheesecake.
This is definitely a venue which I believe offers excellent value for money and one which I will definitely visit again.

9

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

First time visiting great course very tricky if you are not straight of the tee but a very good test of golf greens very good but the bunkers where awful only thing wrong with the course good food very nice all in a very good day

9

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

2nd time visiting this lovely parkland course with bunkers gs. Course was in wonderful condition with greens looking and running great for this time of year. Tee boxes equally well kept asking are fairways.

2 course meal post round which was lovely, staff very welcoming. Would certainly recommended course and I found it to be great value for money

9

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

A pleasant parkland course in pristine condition and the greens were truly top class, a real pleasure to putt on.

We had a 2 course meal post round (carvery and cheesecake) and it was absolutely delicious and all served by friendly staff.

Highly recommended.

8

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

Bunkers event 19.5.19

9.2

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

Bunkers Major Event

9.8

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

Played this loverly coarse on the 19th of may 2019 with bunkers golf society, this is the second time we have played this course and it never disappoints , beautiful well kept fairways, excellent greens a delight to play, excellent two course meal to follow served by lovely friendly staff , would definitely recommend this course
Peter Woolley
Bunkers golf society

9.6

Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

19th May, 2019

Great day out!

7.6

Liverpool, Merseyside

15th May, 2019

Swingers golf society.

Having played here before I knew what to expect. Good course great greens fantastic hospitality. Everything’s was as expected. Only thing that wasn’t was my golf. I’ll be going back to give it another try.

6.8

Warrington, Cheshire

15th May, 2019

Swingers golf society.

We had an eventf here recently and as if never played it before I was really looking forward to the day. I wasn’t disappointed. The sunshine always helps but the corse was in great condition and the greens were immaculate. Course layout crosses over itself a few times but the holes are distinctive and a mixture of enjoyable, challenging and difficult. I’d certainly play this course again.

8.2

Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

14th May, 2019

Played the course on 10/5/19 in a society golf day. The fairways and semi rough had bare areas that were obviously attributed to last years hot weather but overall didn"t affect playing the course. The greens were very good as usual and were running at a very good speed. There have been alot of changes here over the past year which have definitely improved the course and changed the look of a number of holes. The new clubhouse is now fully open and has a vey modern exterior. Inside it is very spacious. A new putting green and landscaping is still being completed but does not detract from a great experience. The staff were very friendly and food very good. Well worth a visit.

8.2

Sheffield, South Yorkshire

13th May, 2019

Played the course on 13/5/19 in a seniors match representing my club against the senior members here. The fairways were in good condition with little damage from last years weather. The greens were in good condition and were medium paced. The senior members of the club were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The staff were also friendly and the food was very good. The course gives a variety of interesting and testing holes.

9

Heswall, Merseyside

6th May, 2019

We took Bunkers Golf Society back to Heswall Golf Club on 5th May 2019 and once again it did not disappoint.

It is a fabulous golfing venue with excellent practice and warm up facilities, including a full size driving range and chipping/pitching area.

The condition of the course was once again superb with lovely definition on the fairways and between the cuts of rough. The greens were good for the time of year but like most clubs at the moment are a little behind where they may expect to be due to weather conditions over the last few months. However, they played well and were a fair test of ability with the 'flat stick'.

The course has a good mixture of 'thinking holes' where you have to use good course management to post a competitive score and other holes where you can open your shoulders. Depending on the prevailing wind on the day, the hole can play very differently and a relatively straight forward par 4 can become a real test of ability.

The course enjoys some wonderful views out over North Wales and its a pleasure to walk around the 18 holes - which we did as fourballs in around 3 hours 45 minutes.

The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful and the food in the club house [both pre and post round] was plentiful and tasty - and offered fair value for money.

Once again Heswall GC has met our expectations and delivered a superb day out for the society and we would have no hesitation in returning again.

8.6

Heswall, Merseyside

6th May, 2019

Top quality golf course

9

Heswall, Merseyside

6th May, 2019

Played this fabulous coarse with bunkers golf society, I have played this coarse before it never disappoints , well laid out , great practice facilities, allways in great condition, all the staff very friendly, lovely clubhouse and great veiws over the 18th hole , definitely a must coarse to play , would highly recommend
Peter Woolley

9

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

I re-visited this superb course on May 4th together with 23 friends from Bunkers Golf Society.
Having played the course several times before, I was eagerly anticipating our return. I was not disappointed.
The course is in my opinion an absolute delight. It is beautifully designed and laid out. It is maintained to the highest standards. The facilities are superb and the staff and members are always cheerful, welcoming and professional.
I rate this club and course amongst the very best I’ve played (and I have played many courses over many years) and would recommend it to anybody WITHOUT RESERVATION.

9

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

I played here as part of the visit of Bunkers Golf Society.

A lovely, mature parkland course in excellent condition. Some very tricky holes where club selection is paramount await you here. Others require you to get a good hit with the big stick away.

We had post round food which was very nice and all the staff in encountered were very friendly.

Well worth a visit.

9.2

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

Heswall is always a top golfing day out.. As usual the staff couldn`t be more helpful and the quality of the food was of a good standard.. The course was playing well, tees were in good order and the fairways and greens were in great condition.. Heswall is always one of those "look forward too" days on our calendar. Looking forward to next years trip already.

8.2

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

This is a course that truly rewards sensible play. The fairways, greens and even tee boxes are in very good condition. The layout is as good as anything in the local area and is a must for any society. Some tricky and subtle breaks can catch you out so beware.

9.4

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

Second visit to Heswall. Lovely club, staff welcome excellent. Course great layout, open but very testing if offline. Greens good for time of year but the odd bobbly one. Other than that, can't fault this club, would definitely recommend and would welcome it being a bunkers regular event.

9.4

Heswall, Merseyside

5th May, 2019

This is such a fabulous course, The fairways where well defined, well cut and in great condition. The Bunkers where well prepared and had plenty of sand in them. The greens were in good condition for this time of year. The members where very welcoming and the staff excellent. I hope this course is still on our fixture list for next year. If you have never played this fabulous course before, put it on your list. Thank you for having us Heswall.

9

Stockport, Greater Manchester

3rd May, 2019

One of our society favourites, Stockport never fails to deliver. The course layout is superb and the greens running nice and true. A fantastic course and one of my Personnal favourites from our Callander. A must visit. Always a very warm welcome from the staff and they even put some food on for us even thought the kitchen was closed. Top marks for hospitality.

8

Stockport, Greater Manchester

30th April, 2019

On arrival at Stockport we were given a very warm welcome to the clubhouse and facilities were very good tea and coffee were a reasonable price. Practice areas were very good and plenty of space for all of us to warm up although a but of a walk to the first tee still very good.

The course was in excellent condition despite previous days downpour of rain and still being very wet and windy when teeing off.

Greens were clearly recovering from winter but still rolling very true. Bunkers were in very good condition and plenty of them well placed around the course (I seen my fair share).

All in all a fantastic course a very good test for all skill of golfers.