Twitter logo YouTube logo Facebook logo

Discover, book, play, review

Latest golf course reviews


Here are the most recent reviews by Teeuplo members!

8

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Very nice course kept in good condition and a good challenge for all levels of golfers. Hospitable staff. Greens were very nice.Well looked after by all the staff we came across. Will be back!

9.2

Aldersey Green, Cheshire

23rd June, 2017

Very welcoming club and a lovely course. Well looked after by all the staff with bacon butties before, a challenging 18 holes and a 3 course meal after. Will definitely be back

10

Aldersey Green, Cheshire

23rd June, 2017

Great course

9.8

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Great course

9

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Excellent course looked after us

8.4

Aldersey Green, Cheshire

23rd June, 2017

Excellent course some tough holes and challenging greens

staff very welcoming and food is spot on

reasonable prices too will definitely be going back here sooner rather than later

8

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Good course in great condition greens were perfect would recommend getting a buggy because it's very hilly, will definitely be going back here an getting a buggy as I carried but the weather was good

7.4

Wallasey, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Great course to play a few tricky holes, not many trees an the bunkers are huge, would like to play there again because it was a good few months ago when I played there

8.4

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Great course but a there is distance between green and next tee block. Quite hilly so advise a buggy. Course management is a must so font hist bang tje driver out

9

Aldersey Green, Cheshire

23rd June, 2017

We love playing here, always welcoming the staff are fantastic. The course is a true test and is one of the best we play every season. The 3rd hole par 3 is both impossible and beautiful and that's why we like it...same time next year

8.6

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Fantastic golf course with some great reviews and very challenging greens.
The club were very accommodating and would highly recommend for a society visit

8.4

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

Nice course and good value. Great day with our society.

Buggies reasonably priced and you definitely need one - lots of ups and downs!

Definitely on the list again for next year.

7.6

St Helens, Merseyside

23rd June, 2017

The course was in great condition. the hospitality was spot on, Challenging course, will look forward to playing again. But booking a buggy is a must.

9.2

Aldersey Green, Cheshire

23rd June, 2017

Nice course and good value. Great day with our society.

Buggies reasonably priced and plenty available.

Staff were very hospitable and food was very nice as well!

Would definitely play again and we are hoping to come back next year.

8.4

Brighouse, West Yorkshire

22nd June, 2017

Trickey course.

8.4

Brighouse, West Yorkshire

21st June, 2017

Willow Valley Golf Club
The Clubhouse was not the grandest of facilities; however it was welcoming, with a good sized and well stocked ‘Pro Shop’. The weather on the day we played was warm and dry, with some cross-wind (Mostly affecting ‘above treeline’ shots) but not too much, despite being near the top of a moor.
The lay-out of the course was fantastic with water hazards and ponds making the player consider the placing of each shot. The course was ‘Relatively easy to follow’, with signs directing you to the next tee’s. Current ‘Course Planner’s’ are available in the Pro-shop and are a Huge recommendation!
The Tees were in great condition, with ball cleaners and bins. The fairways were fantastic, well prepared and cut with ‘Run-on’ as good as can be expected for this time of the year. The tip with this course is, ‘Plan to ‘Lay-up’ and stay on the fairways’ as all manner of trees, shrubs and hidden ponds line most of the fairways.
The greens were in great condition, well placed and very picturesque with medium/fast speed and not too difficult to predict.
The Lunch and dinner meals were excellent.
It was considered that the course in general was a ‘Difficult Course’ however I would definitely like to revisit and hopefully improve my score!

8.8

Westhoughton, Greater Manchester

20th June, 2017

Played at Hart Common on Sunday 18th June and thoroughly enjoyed it. On arrival it gives a family orientated feel around the clubhouse and we were given a warm welcome. The food that we had was excellent as was the service. The course itself was in excellent condition throughout with all areas mown and all Bunkers having been raked and having plenty of sand in. The Greens were quick and tricky especially in the prevailing dry conditions. There were some slight scars from slitting or scarifying but nothing that adversely affected the roll of a ball. The course is a bit hilly in places and is a good walk with lots of nice scenery around. Well worth a visit and we will return.

8.8

Liverpool, Merseyside

16th June, 2017

I recently played this wonderful course on our society day out. We had soup and sandwiches before our round, as we have done previously and again the food and staff where excellent. The day before they had cancelled a competition, due to the bad weather. Despite this I found the course in excellent condition. The course was well defined, fairways in good condition and the greens where still quite quick despite the last few days of poor weather. Overall an other excellent day out and i look forward to our next visit. Thank you Childwall Golf Club

8.8

Liverpool, Merseyside

16th June, 2017

Great parkland course

8.4

Liverpool, Merseyside

16th June, 2017

First visit here, lovely course nice range of holes. Greens in lovely condition even with heavy downpour the previous day.

Only criticism would be bar prices a little steep and minimum spend on card at £20 not great.

8.8

Liverpool, Merseyside

15th June, 2017

Played here with bunkers golf society 11/6/17.

I have played here a few times now and can say i always enjoy my visit, the course is always in a very top condition, the fairways are well maintained and manicured, the greens were in very very good condition an a pleasure to play on. Its not an overally long course but you have to plot your way round to give you maximum chance to score. Hard to find a bad thing to say really, all i can say is get yourself down and play!

8.8

Shevington, Greater Manchester

15th June, 2017

Very picturesque course.

10

Liverpool, Merseyside

15th June, 2017

Played with bunkers golf society childwall golf club fabulous co

8.2

Bolton, Lancashire

14th June, 2017

Played this coarse (Bolton) at the weekend, 11th June 2017 for the first time in a few years and it was in very good condition. All the tees were in great condition, the fairways were in pristine condition and the greens were in excellent condition but in my opinion could have benefited from a slight cut, don't get me wrong the ball ran well and held the line and borrow they just looked slightly long so took you a few holes to get used to the speed, looked slow but we're fast, this may have been the plan of the green keepers as it was their open so don't let it put you off at all.
As I said it was the coarse open and I played it as part of a society, we were made to feel very welcome by everyone we spoke to from the the working people to the members that we met.

9.2

Bolton, Lancashire

14th June, 2017

Played Bolton in an Open event on Sunday 11th June 2017. We were given a very warm welcome on our return to Bolton, in both the pro shop and the bar area. Food was excellent. The course itself was in great condition, especially when you consider the amount of rain that has been around. All areas were cut and striped up nicely. the Bunkers had plenty of sand in and had been raked. The Greens were running quite fast and had a nice even roll. They are very difficult to read and some break the opposite way to what it would seem. The course is a fairly easy walk but has some up and down parts. All in all it was another great day out and we will definitely be returning.

3.6

Langho, Lancashire

13th June, 2017

I dont want to be someone who writes a long horrible review of a course, so I will say and advise this....Just Dont bother. The picture in the profile picture says a lot about the hike up and down you will do. On a positive note, there are some fantastic views! I would have climbed Pendle hill if I was after spectacular views though.

6.6

Bingley, West Yorkshire

13th June, 2017

Some very nice looking holes but too many 'cross over' type situations for my liking. I dont know what they had done to the greens and around them but they were so so soft which made them not great at all. Its a course you cant really have a natter and a laugh on either as everywhere you look there are players!?

Worth a play and will probably go again.

8.2

Brighouse, West Yorkshire

12th June, 2017

Played with our golf society Friday 9th June. 9 hole course in the morning very nice short course to get the swing working for the afternoon. Played Willow valley course pm very nice course found it a challenge with lots of water and bunkers. Overall a good day out.

8

Brighouse, West Yorkshire

12th June, 2017

Nice course

8

Brighouse, West Yorkshire

12th June, 2017

SOCIETY VISIT